• From the
  • Former
  • Worcester Art Museum Directors

    John Green Heywood served as Manager of the Worcester Art Museum from 1898 to 1907. He was also a member of the Board of Trustees.

    The following have served as Directors of the Museum:

    Philip T. Gentner 1908-1917
    Raymond Wyer
    (changed his name in 1923 to Raymond Henniker-Heaton)
    George W. Eggers 1926-1930
    Francis Henry Taylor 1931-1939
    Charles H. Sawyer 1940-1947
    Louisa Dresser Campbell
    (Acting Director)
    George L. Stout 1947-1955
    Francis Henry Taylor 1955-1957
    Daniel Catton Rich 1958-1970
    Richard Stuart Teitz 1970-1981
    Tom L. Freudenheim 1982-1986
    James A. Welu 1986-2011
    Matthias Waschek 2011 -